VOTING is now open for the UK Club of the Year Award 2019, supported by Gallagher. The annual award recognises outstanding achievements of sailing clubs across the UK, promoting the hard work and dedication that goes into running a successful club.

The RYA Awards panel have selected 11 finalists, one for each of the RYA Regions together with Scotland and Northern Ireland, as well as two ‘wild cards’ selected in regions where the panel identified two particularly strong clubs.

The 2019 finalists are:

Arnside SC; Ballyholme YC; Blackwater SC; Dell Quay SC; East Lothian YC; Felpham SC; Glossop SC; Otley SC; Royal North of Ireland YC; Royal Torbay YC; South Staffordshire SC.

Ballyholme Yacht Club was also recognised for particular achievements in Boosting Membership.

‘For the second consecutive year, the public now have the chance to vote for the sailing club they think deserves to be named Club of the Year 2019, said RYA programmes manager, Michelle Gent.

Awards will be presented and the overall winner announced at the RYA Dinghy Show on Saturday 2 March.

To find out more about the finalists and to cast your vote visit

Voting closes on Monday 28 January.